

### RUSHMOOR BOROUGH COUNCIL

# OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

at the Council Offices, Farnborough on Thursday, 17th June, 2021 at 7.00 pm

To:

Cllr M.D. Smith (Chairman)

Cllr Gaynor Austin
Cllr Mrs. D.B. Bedford
Cllr Jib Belbase
Cllr M.S. Choudhary
Cllr R.M. Cooper
Cllr K. Dibble
Cllr L. Jeffers
Cllr Mara Makunura
Cllr S.J. Masterson
Cllr Nem Thapa

#### **Standing Deputies**

Cllr Sue Carter Cllr Sophie Porter

Enquiries regarding this agenda should be referred to the Administrator, Adele Taylor, Democracy and Community, Tel. (01252) 398831, Email. adele.taylor@rushmoor.gov.uk.

#### AGENDA

#### 1. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMEN -

To appoint the Vice-Chairmen of the Committee for the 2021/22 Municipal Year.

#### 2. **MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING –** (Pages 1 - 8)

To confirm the Minutes of the Meeting held on 25th March, 2021 (copy attached).

#### 3. INTRODUCTION TO THE COMMITTEE -

To receive an introductory presentation to the Committee to include working arrangements and programme for the 2021/22 Municipal Year.

## 4. REGISTERED PROVIDERS TASK AND FINISH GROUP - ANNUAL REPORT - (Pages 9 - 14)

Report No. EPSH2017 is attached on the work of the Task and Finish Group during the 2020/21 Municipal Year. The Committee is asked to consider the recommendations.

#### 5. **PERFORMANCE MONITORING 2020/21 –**

The Assistant Chief Executive will report on progress made in delivering the priorities contained in the Council's Business Plan for the 4th quarter in 2021 and progress made during 2020/21 as a whole. Report No. ACE2103 can be found here.

#### 6. **APPOINTMENTS 2021/22 –**

To consider the setting up of Task and Finish Groups for the 2021/22 Municipal Year and where appropriate appoint Members:

- Overview and Scrutiny Progress Group the proposed representation for the 2021/22 Municipal Year is the Chairman (Cllr. M.D. Smith), the two Vice-Chairman and one representative from the Labour Group.
- Council Tax Support the representatives for the 2020/21 Municipal Year were Cllrs M.D. Smith, D.B. Bedford, A.H. Crawford, Veronica Graham-Green, Mara Makunura and M.J. Roberts.
- Educational Improvement the representatives for the 2020/21 Municipal Year were Cllrs M.D. Smith, Gaynor Austin, Sue Carter, Mara Makunura, Nadia Martin and S.J. Masterson.
- Highways Agency the representatives for the 2020/21 Municipal Year were Cllrs Veronica Graham-Green, Gaynor Austin, A.K. Chowdhury, Christine Guinness, L. Jeffers, S.J. Masterson and C.J. Stewart.
- Review of Registered Providers the representatives for the 2020/21 Municipal Year were Cllrs M.D. Smith, D.B. Bedford, T.D. Bridgeman, Sue Carter, R.M. Cooper and K. Dibble.

A report on nominations will be made at the meeting.

#### 7. **WORK PLAN –** (Pages 15 - 22)

To consider the Work Plan for the 2021/22 Municipal Year.

#### **MEETING REPRESENTATION**

Members of the public may ask to speak at the meeting on any of the items on the agenda by writing to the Committee Administrator at the Council Offices, Farnborough by 5.00 pm two working days prior to the meeting.

Applications for items to be considered for the next meeting must be received in writing to the Committee Administrator fifteen working days prior to the meeting.

-----